It’s Even Funnier Having A Security Guard Stationed Outside Your [Hospital] Room

Readers: I just need to post this detail to have a contemporaneous record of exchanges. Sorry.

Yahoo Finance Message Board for Medallion Financial (TAXI)

dgseinvestor 3:39 AM • Jan 18, 2016

Poor Gordon!

Hospitalized on 12/29. Apparently he has not had a stomach, gall bladder or spleen for many months. Maybe all the stress from his nonsense campaign did him in.

gossagegordon 9:45 AM • Jan 19, 2016

Part 1: Welcome To The World of Black Hat Social Media Stock Promotion Version 2016

Posts Part 1 and 2 are always available on my blog. Just Google

Black Hat Social Media Stock Promotion Gossage

Posted on January 18, 2016 by gordongossage

Yahoo Finance Message Board for Medallion Financial (TAXI)

By “dgseinvestor” (see below)

4:42 AM January 18, 2016

Poor Gordon!

Hospitalized on 12/29. Apparently he has not had a stomach, gall bladder or spleen for many months. Maybe all the stress from his nonsense campaign did him in.

Response by Gordon Gossage:

10:00 AM January 18, 2016

Yes, Lawrence “Larry” Meyers:

Give thanks to your employer that he keeps up on my Facebook account no matter what access level I’ve set. Black Hat social media techniques to stifle stock critics have no boundaries either in scope or morality.

Tell your employer for the zillionth time: you can’t blackmail a stock critic if he has nothing to hide!!!!!!

Got it yet???

The original removal of 100% of my stomach, gall bladder and spleen occurred in August 2014.

Just after Christmas 2015 I was hospitalized after having excruciating abdominal pain. I’ve experienced that pain many times since Christmas. Complications from the conditions that caused my first surgery in August 2014 caused me to have two additional major surgeries in the past three weeks, including some time in the ICU at Beth Israel in Boston.

Tell your employer he should try to get BI’s medical records on me. X-Rays, MRIs and CT Scans reveal a very strange configuration of my internal organs. If you can’t get a copy, please contact me, so I can forward him some images for you to post.

Maybe these will help some readers to evaluate the quality of TAXI as an investment.

gosssagegordon 10:46 AM • Jan 19, 2016
[Fake name]

Part 1: Welcome To The World of Black Hat Social Media Stock Promotion Version 2016

All I can do from my hospital bed is scream at the world. I have no stomach. I cannot fill it with yummy things to eat. Do not laugh at me. Get off my lawn.

gosssagegordon 11:04 AM • Jan 19, 2016
[Fake name]

Part 2 Welcome To The World of Black Hat Social Media Stock Promotion Version 2016

If you think being arrested for securities fraud while I am in a hospital bed is funny, then you don’t know the meaning of comedy. It’s even funnier having a security guard stationed outside your room. I have no stomach. Get off my lawn.

gossagegordon 11:56 AM • Jan 19, 2016

As always, mortgagemaker, even if we disagree on the substance of TAXI analysis, you ALWAYS remain a civil, thoughtful and respectful participant in a dialogue focused on the subjects relevant to our fellow readers.

You have NEVER made a single personal attack.

You have NEVER created poster names that are identical to the names of stock critics except by changing one or two letters.

You have NEVER posted a comment that appears to closely resemble a comment made by a stock critiic, that contains opinions exactly opposite the opinions expressed by that stock critic.

Mortgagemaker, thanks for your kind words about my hospitalizations. For those who don’t know, I’m at one of a cluster of teaching hospitals surrounding Harvard Medical School. I have a large team of extremely talented medical professionals who I have trusted with my life.

I know we both believe there is a lot more to life than making money by any means available.

mortgagemaker 12:12 PM • Jan 19, 2016

I disagree with your comparison of TAXI to predatory lenders because these loans were all made based on solid debt service coverage and equity. If those metrics have deteriorated it was not due to anything done by the lender in contrast to predatory lenders that made loans that the borrower couldn’t pay back at the onset.

That said, best wishes for a speedy recovery and feel fortunate that you have access to some of the top medical help in the country.

gossagegordon 1:05 PM • Jan 19, 2016

Part 2 Welcome To The World of Black Hat Social Media Stock Promotion Version 2016

At Day 21 in the hospital, I have no idea when I will be discharged.

Larry, your employer and clients: If you think my hospitalizations are funny, I’m not surprised because I know what moral compass you guys use to make money.

Any other reader: If you think my hospitalizations are funny and/or relevant to analyzing the quality of TAXI as an investment please post why.

______________________________________________________

Just click on the poster name in the TAXI thread to analyze comments by “dgseinvestor” or any poster on any thread.

Larry and other posters for Larry’s employer have used the name “dgseinvestor” for 113 posts between June 14, 2007 and January 18, 2016 on Yahoo Finance Message boards to promote TAXI, DGSE and other predatory lenders and pawn shop buyers for many years.

Remember, besides lending to immigrants who can’t afford the medallion loans, TAXI provides funds to borrowers who can’t buy boats and RVs from traditional lenders.

Dallas Gold and Silver Exchange (DGSE) is a chain of pawn shops that buy gold, silver, watches and jewelry from desperate sellers. They were one of the first segment players opening up Internet pawn shops. Here’s an article on DGSE written by Larry:

Google: DGSE Offers A Gold Play Without Gold’s Volatility
Larry Meyers
PDL Capital (abbreviation of Pay Day Lending)
DGSE Offers A Gold Play Without Gold’s Volatility
Seeking Alpha
Aug. 29, 2011 11:03 AM

Welcome to the world of Black Hat Social Media Stock Promotion version 2016.

TAXI is a predatory lender specializing in taxi medallions, boats and RV’s. Gentlemen call it sub-prime and hard money lending.

As you saw watching The Big Short, no one was jailed for securities fraud and predatory lending to borrowers lenders KNEW shouldn’t borrow the money.

Don’t let Big Taxi get away with it.

Join the Coalition Against Big Taxi (CAB)

cmscorp9999 2:46 PM • Jan 19, 2016

Gordon The same, we may not agree on this stock, however, I hope the best for you and your health..God Bless.

dbtunr 2:52 PM • Jan 19, 2016

you all svck shorts, longs, all svck in this stock. Can’t tell who I hate more. Glad I’m out. Maybe I’ll buy again at $5

gossagegordon 3:57 PM • Jan 19, 2016

It’s even funnier having a security guard stationed outside your [hospital] room.

In case you missed it, the following was posted at 11 AM today January 19, 2016 using the fake poster name created by adding a third “s” into my last name.

“If you think being arrested for securities fraud while I am in a hospital bed is funny, then you don’t know the meaning of comedy. It’s even funnier having a security guard stationed outside your room.”

Exactly where is the bottom for techniques used to prevent the acceleration of TAXI beyond today’s crossing a new 52-week low?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

