Sometimes Stock Promoters Post Made-Up Stuff Easily Proven to Contain False Statements

I just emailed the following:

From: Gordon Gossage <gordongossage@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, Aug 27, 2015 at 3:27 PM
Subject: Responding to a threat allegation
To: topangapolice@lapd.lacity.org
Cc: larrymeyers66@gmail.com, PDLCapital66@gmail.com

Captain Maureen E. Ryan
Area Commanding Officer
Topanga Area Community Police Station
21501 Schoenborn Street
Los Angeles, CA 91304
topangapolice@lapd.lacity.org
818.756.4800

Dear Captain Ryan,

I’m not sure what I should do about this situation. However, I’d like you to be aware of it.

First, I want to disclose that I write a lot about a company named Medallion Financial that uses the stock symbol TAXI. They are the leading financier of taxi medallions in the country. I’m betting on the success of Uber by writing about Uber’s negative effect on this company. I will benefit financially if the value of TAXI’s stock declines.

TAXI trades in the public stock market, however it is so small that for the most part Wall Street stock analysts ignore it.

Due to this lack of publicly available information, stock investors mostly learn about small companies like this in financial Internet chat rooms.

There was a recent post by Lawrence (Larry) Meyers on TAXI’s Yahoo Finance Message Board, one of these chat rooms, that seriously concerns me.

His contact information is:

Mr. Lawrence Meyers
CEO
Asymmetrical Media Strategies
10057 Ventura Blvd, Suite #297
Woodland Hills, CA 91364
larrymeyers66@gmail.com
PDLCapital66@gmail.com

Mr. Meyers describes his company as “a crisis communications firm that specializes in protecting and defending the reputations of individuals, companies, and industries under attack by activists, the media, regulators, and legislators.”

Since Mr. Meyers works in your jurisdiction, I’m sending you the information below.

Mr. Meyers has confirmed on the Yahoo board that he posts using the alias: lmsmedley. On August 26, 2015 at 5:56 pm Mr. Meyers published the post below on the Yahoo Finance Message Board for TAXI.

[From] lmsmedley
“Gordon issued a threatening letter insinuating he would harm me and my family”

Seven hours later the following post was published:

“Gordon Gossage’s letter is being held as evidence for law enforcement.”

I’m not sure what law enforcement agency is being referenced.

I’m extremely concerned that I’ve been publicly accused of this serious crime despite the fact that I never sent Mr. Meyers any communication he describes.

Therefore, I would be very grateful if you could request a copy of this alleged letter described from Mr. Meyers so that I can establish whether or not these statements by Mr. Meyers are truthful.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Gordon Gossage
gordongossage@gmail.com
617.694.1624

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

